USA Softball of Texas - District 31

UpdatedMonday August 13, 2018 byWalt Ugalde.

USA Softball of Texas District 31

Friendswood, League City, BAYS, Texas City, Dickinson, Bayshore, Galveston, Baytown, Barbers Hill, Santa Fe.

The Texas Amateur Softball Association is incorporated under the laws of the State of Texas as a non-profit organization whose objectives are to promote organized amateur softball in the State of Texas for all persons regardless of race, color, creed, religion, sex, national origin, or ancestry; to establish uniform softball rules and regulations that can be observed by all members; to educate and train in the proper skills of amateur softball play and rules by promoting, organizing, and conducting clinics, seminars, and training courses.

Texas USA is the area of Texas not located in the geographic area of Dallas, Ft. Worth, San Antonio, and Houston. These are called “metro” areas and each has its own USA organization that is responsible for the USA operation in that metro to the USA Softball Association of America.

USA of Texas is divided into Districts and each district has a District Commissioner that has total responsibility for the district assigned to them. Each of these District Commissioners may in turn appoint other district personnel such as Deputy District Commissioners, District Youth Commissioners, District Umpire-in-Chiefs, etc. to assist them in administering the USA of Texas programs.

USA Of Texas is comprised of a State Commissioner, President, State Youth Commissioner, State Umpire-in-Chief, State Intramural Commissioner and At-Large Player Representatives. The majority of these people make up the USA of Texas Executive Committee. Voting members of USA of Texas consists of District Commissioners, Deputy District Commissioners, and District Youth Commissioners.